Sector Level Football (M) Competition 2023

Name: Sector Level Football (M) Competition 2023
Date: 12/10/2023

The Sector Level Football (M) Competition 2023, sponsored by the Department of Higher Education, Government of Chhattisgarh, was organized at Chaitanya Science and Arts College, Pamgarh.

The event was inaugurated in the presence of the Chief Guest, Mr. V.Y. Joglekar, Senior Professor, and the Guest of Honor, Mr. Veerendra Tiwari, Chairman, Governing Body, Chaitanya Science & Arts College, Pamgarh, along with distinguished former players, Dr. Tarneesh Gautam, Competition Supervisor, Ashok Singh Yadav, and Dr. Narendra Nath Guriya.

Addressing the participants, Chief Guest Mr. Joglekar emphasized the importance of setting victory as the goal and giving their one hundred percent effort. Following this, Guest of Honor Mr. Tiwari extended his best wishes for the successful organization and inspired the players to play with a sportsman spirit.

The first match of the competition was held between Chaitanya Science and Arts College, Pamgarh, and Government College, Kharoud. In the second match, Government College, Akaltara, defeated Government College, Malkharouda, with a score of 1-0. Similar matches were held among all the colleges.

In the first semi-final match, Government College, Akaltara, won against Government College, Kharoud, with a score of 1-0. In the second semi-final match, Government College, Janjgir, defeated Government College, Malkharouda, with a score of 1-0, securing their spot in the final.

In the final match, Government College, Janjgir, emerged as the champions, defeating Government College, Akaltara, with a score of 3-0, and claimed the title of Sector Level Football (M) Competition 2023.

Mr. Manishankar, the sports officer of the organizing college, mentioned that a total of 75 players from eight colleges in the Janjgir district participated in this competition. Based on their performance in this event, the selected players will represent their district in the state-level competition.

The closing ceremony of the competition saw the winners and runners-up teams being honored by the chief guest and the event organizer. Throughout the competition, the presence of numerous spectators, including sports enthusiasts, teachers, and students, contributed to the vibrant atmosphere.

The event was conducted by the sports officer, Mr. Manishankar, and gratitude was expressed by Mr. Vikas Dinkar.